Our People‎ > ‎

Our Board of Trustees

A warm welcome to all students and their families joining Te Awamutu Intermediate School.

If this is your family’s first contact with the school, you can be assured you are becoming part of a wonderful school community and we are delighted to welcome you here. 

The school is committed to excellence and has consistently achieved highly across a broad range of areas – not only in the core curricula but also in Music, the Arts, and a wide range of sporting endeavours.

There are a huge range of opportunities for students. We encourage them to explore, discover and develop their interests and talents. 
The “Intermediate Years” are an important part of your family’s life and we welcome your input and contact with the school.

Board of Trustees’ Meetings are held monthly and are open to the public. The School Charter and minutes of Board of Trustees’ Meetings are available for you to view in the School Office.

We look forward to getting to know you and your family and working in partnership during this exciting phase of your child’s educational journey.

SIMON KAY, Chairperson

Board of Trustees 2021

 Chairperson Simon Kay
 Deputy Chairperson Bernard Westerbaan
 Secretary Rovina Phillips
 Committee Members Hannah Lauwers, Tracey Gray
 Staff Representative Sue Germann
 Principal Jill Shaw