Our People‎ > ‎

Our Staff

We have a great team of teachers and support staff here at Te Awamutu Intermediate School.

“Teachers use student achievement information to plan programmes that target each student's learning needs. Progress for individual students is closely monitored and used by teachers to plan learning programmes.” - ERO 2016


Dale McCabe

Deputy Principals

Jill Shaw

Sue Germann

Team Leaders

Lynne Crowe

Jock Ellis

Sheryn Morrow


Room 1

Ross Denize

Room 2

Robyn Cunningham

Room 3

Lynne Crowe

Room 4

Emma Germann

Room 5

Tracy Ellis

Room 6

Carmen Rust

Room 7

Sheryn Morrow

Room 8

Donna Palmer

Room 9

Room 11

Greg Oliver

Samm Bailey

Room 12

Bronwyn Potter

Room 13

Matiu Paraone

Room 14

Jock Ellis

Room 15

Dana McLachlan

Room 16

Amanda Bayley

Food Technology

Patrice Fynn

Soft Materials Technology

Judith Kilgour

Hard Materials Technology

Chris Graham


Anna Tyson

Visual Arts

Kylie Morrison

Music and Dance

Sue Germann and Sarah Robertson


Rangi Waitai


Sheryn Hobbs

S.A.R.R.S. / E.S.O.L. Teacher

Cherrie Rounthwaite

Part Time Teachers

Lisa Sharp

Tania Turnbull

Extension Art

Margaret Dixon

Administration Staff

Finance Officer

Nicole Collett


Gaby Tonks and Catherine Lee


Raewyn Emmett


Annie Baker and Lou Baker

Support Staff

Learning Support Assistants

Leanne Furer

Susan Grace

Ngaire Towers