Our People‎ > ‎

Our Staff

We have a great team of teachers and support staff here at Te Awamutu Intermediate School.

“Teachers use student achievement information to plan programmes that target each student's learning needs. Progress for individual students is closely monitored and used by teachers to plan learning programmes.” - ERO 2016


Acting Principal

Jill Shaw

jills@teawamutuint.school.nz

Deputy Principal

Assistant Principal

Sue Germann

Jock Ellis    

sueg@teawamutuint.school.nz

jocke@teawamutuint.school.nz

Team Leaders

Lynne Crowe

Sheryn Morrow

Tracy Ellis

Amanda Bayley

lynnec@teawamutuint.school.nz

sherynm@teawamutuint.school.nz

tracye@teawamutuint.school.nz

amandab@teawamutuint.school.nz

Teachers



Room 1

Ross Denize

rossd@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 2

Myah Adams

myaha@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 3

Lynne Crowe

lynnec@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 4

Robyn Cunningham

robync@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 5

Dana McLachlan

danam@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 6

Aotea Empson

aoteae@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 7

Sheryn Morrow

sherynm@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 8

Samm Oates

sammoates@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 9

Logan Kimber

logank@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 10

Maddy Hogan

maddyh@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 11

Emma Germann

emmag@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 12

Tracy Ellis

tracye@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 13

Matiu Paraone

matiup@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 14

Alii Wilkins

aliiw@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 15

Jo Dannock

jod@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 16

Amanda Bayley

amandab@teawamutuint.school.nz

Food Technology

Kylie Morrison

kyliem@teawamutuint.school.nz

Soft Materials Technology

Caroline Jacobs

carolinej@teawamutuint.school.nz

Hard Materials Technology

Jock Ellis

jocke@teawamutuint.school.nz

Science

Anna Tyson

annat@teawamutuint.school.nz

Visual Arts

Lisa Sharp

lisas@teawamutuint.school.nz

Music and Dance

Sarah Carroll

sarahc@teawamutuint.school.nz

Learning Support Co-Ordinator

Karyn Kay

karynk@teawamutuint.school.nz

Kaiawhina

Merenia Paraone

mereniap@teawamutuint.school.nz

S.A.R.R.S. / E.S.O.L. Teacher

Janet Moody

janetm@teawamutuint.school.nz

Part Time Teachers

Chris Graham

Melinda Loader

Jaime Johanson

chrisg@teawamutuint.school.nz

melindal@teawamutuint.school.nz

jaimej@teawamutuint.school.nz

Extension Art

Tasha Murtagh

tasham@teawamutuint.school.nz

Administration Staff



Finance Officer

Nicole Collett

nicolec@teawamutuint.school.nz

Office

Gaby Tonks and Amanda Fisher

office@teawamutuint.school.nz


Canteen

Raewyn Emmett


Caretaker

Murray Shaw


Support Staff



Learning Support Assistants

Leanne Furer

Susan Grace

Ngaire Towers

Janet Moody

Renee Collett

Caleb Botting