Our People‎ > ‎

Our Staff

We have a great team of teachers and support staff here at Te Awamutu Intermediate School.

“Teachers use student achievement information to plan programmes that target each student's learning needs. Progress for individual students is closely monitored and used by teachers to plan learning programmes.” - ERO 2016


Principal

Dale McCabe

dalem@teawamutuint.school.nz

Deputy Principals


Assistant Principal

Jill Shaw

Sue Germann

Jock Ellis    

jills@teawamutuint.school.nz

sueg@teawamutuint.school.nz

jocke@teawamutuint.school.nz

Team Leaders

Lynne Crowe

Sheryn Morrow

Tracy Ellis

Amanda Bayley

lynnec@teawamutuint.school.nz

sherynm@teawamutuint.school.nz

tracye@teawamutuint.school.nz

amandab@teawamutuint.school.nz

Teachers



Room 1

Ross Denize

rossd@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 2

Myah Adams

myaha@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 3

Lynne Crowe

lynnec@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 4

Emma Germann

emmag@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 5

Aotea Empsom

aoteae@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 6

Alii Wilkins

aliiw@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 7

Sheryn Morrow

sherynm@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 8

Jo Dannock

jod@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 9

Robyn Cunningham

robync@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 10

Donna Palmer

donnap@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 11

Samm Oates

sammoates@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 12

Tracy Ellis

tracye@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 13

Matiu Paraone

matiup@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 14

Dana McLachlan

danam@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 15

Logan Kimber

logank@teawamutuint.school.nz

Room 16

Amanda Bayley

amandab@teawamutuint.school.nz

Food Technology

Kylie Morrison

kyliem@teawamutuint.school.nz

Soft Materials Technology

Caroline Jacobs

carolinej@teawamutuint.school.nz

Hard Materials Technology

Jock Ellis

jocke@teawamutuint.school.nz

Science

Anna Tyson

annat@teawamutuint.school.nz

Visual Arts

Lisa Sharp

lisas@teawamutuint.school.nz

Music and Dance

Sarah Carroll

sarahc@teawamutuint.school.nz

Learning Support Co-Ordinator

Karyn Kay

karynk@teawamutuint.school.nz

Kaiawhina

Rangi Waitai

rangiw@teawamutuint.school.nz

S.A.R.R.S. / E.S.O.L. Teacher

Cherrie Rounthwaite

cherryr@teawamutuint.school.nz

Part Time Teachers

Chris Graham

Melinda Loader

Di Gudsell

Greg Oliver

chrisg@teawamutuint.school.nz

melindal@teawamutuint.school.nz

dig@teawamutuint.school.nz

grego@teawamutuint.school.nz

Extension Art

Margaret Dixon

margaretd@teawamutuint.school.nz

Administration Staff



Finance Officer

Nicole Collett

nicolec@teawamutuint.school.nz

Office

Gaby Tonks and Catherine Lee

office@teawamutuint.school.nz


Canteen

Raewyn Emmett


Caretaker

Murray Shaw


Support Staff



Learning Support Assistants

Leanne Furer

Susan Grace

Ngaire Towers

Janet Moody

Renee Collett